Relationships 101

“Jesus, says we are supposed to love everybody,” pipes my little girl from the back seat as we were driving.

“You are right, ” I replied.

“Well Mom, that means right now I’m loving the Amish because they are special people. So I will love them.”

A bit later…

“And mom, I keep thinking of all the poor little children in Lesotho (South Africa) who don’t have mommies or daddies. I just wish I could gather them all around me and tell them Bible stories.”

You know she has answers to successful relationships down pat. Howbeit unknown to her. If we follow Jesus command to love those around us, even those who are different than us; we have peace in our relationships. The other important point is to be “Jesus with skin on” by showing love, giving love, and receiving love.

Leave a Reply

