Garage Sale~Rummage Sale~Yard Sale~

I am a yard sale fanatic. I love finding bargains! In fact come Friday and Saturday mornings my vehicle is predisposed to brake for these kind of bargains! I’ve had many an interesting experience on my excursions! Like the time, I saw this woman desperately running from one yard sale to the next at a community sale. Another time I was witness to this young lady who had bought an office chair. She plopped herself on it and proceeded to coast down the sidewalk as people had to step aside for her as she passed. These are only a few incidents.

We are being watched as we yard sale. I had a lady who isn’t a Christian, who also yard sales on occasion, tell me one day that she can always tell the Christians because they are more polite. The Christians are the ones who let you go first, greet you with a smile, and are not rude. What kind of testimony do you and I leave as we are out and about? Can people tell that we know Jesus?

In my search for a bargain and observing others searching for a deal, got my mind to thinking. Are we this diligent and anxious in our relationship with God? Do we invest time and money and whatever it takes to deepen our friendship with Father God? Do we seek after Him as we would for gold?

God’s Word promises us ~Jeremiah 29:12-14 “Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you. You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you, declares the Lord, and I will restore your fortunes and gather you from all the nations and all the places where I have driven you, declares the Lord, and I will bring you back to the place from which I sent you into exile”

God’s richest to you today! And yes, you just might see me out and about yard sailing this weekend!:)

Leave a Reply

