Daily Ditto

“Do Lord! Oh, do Lord! Oh, do remember me! Do Lord! Oh, do Lord! Oh, do remember me! Do Lord! Oh, do Lord! Oh, do remember me! Way behind the blue!” The following came from my three-year old’s rendition of this Negro spiritual. And do I ever need the Lord to remember me these days! I’m finding the adjustments of going from two to three children quite large. Some days I wonder if I will ever adjust. It feels as though my days are spent holding baby and willing the children to go outside and play in this gorgeous summer weather. Finding balance in taking care of baby and not neglecting the others is still something I’m learning. They were used to me spending hours reading to them, going outside with them and working while they played, and every other little thing. It’s not that baby is fussy except that I have discovered that drinking my morning caffeine or any other part of the day caffeine kick proves to make her seriously unhappy.  Kristyn has also discovered that she likes to be held to sleep.

Today I’d really like to hear from other moms of more than two. How did you help the adjustment from two to three to go more easily? What do you do to balance between all the needs of each of your children?

Leave a Reply

