“Go!”

Half shaded star shape

I walked through “hell” tonight. I am here in Thailand known for its sex tourism. I went along with Ransom Ministries prayer walking at massage parlors. It was heart breaking to witness beautiful women come in on their motorcycles and get their time card. It was infuriating to see the men drive up in their cars and on bikes and enter knowing that they were there to use a woman. Or to see them coming out and act as if they had just bought a coke. You could literally feel the darkness! As we walked the streets and prayed, I could imagine Jesus in the slums praying and offering hope, bringing light to the darkness. The women are hurting and broken. The men are in bondage to lust. How does Jesus look at it?

“The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he hath anointed me to preach
the gospel to the poor; he hath sent me to heal the brokenhearted, to preach
deliverance to the captives, and recovering of sight to the blind, to set at
liberty them that are bruised,”

Luke 4:18

We can not afford to remain silent on things that matter to Christ! Do you think it matters to Him that women and children are being repeatedly raped? Does it matter to Him that men are consumed with lust? Does it matter that there are broken and hurting and captive people the world over?

Tonight, it would have been easier not to see. But to choose ignorance is NOT God’s answer! He calls us to wage war! War against the evil! He calls us to make HIM known among the people! He came for those who needed help for those who are well need no physician!

God says:

“Go ye therefore, and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them into the
name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit”

-Matthew 28:19

Swirling scrollwork decoration

Barne’s Notes on the Above Passage:

Go ye therefore – “Because” all power is mine, go! I can defend you. The world is placed under my control. It is redeemed. It is given me in promise by my Father, as the purchase of my death. Though you are weak, yet I am strong! Though you will encounter many troubles and dangers, yet I can defend you! Though you die, yet I live, and the work shall be accomplished!

Vine scrollwork decoration

GO!

Whether it’s in the United States of America or Bangladesh or Antartica, we are all called to tell the lost of Jesus!

How will you, my reader, reach out to someone today?

Leave a Reply

