Milestone Moments-First Day of School

My first baby goes to school today. Precisely to first grade. Where has the time gone? It seems like just yesterday that she was my colicky baby in my arms. The baby who I walked floors with. The baby who finger-painted my kitchen floor with pancake syrup. The baby who used Desitin cream for shaving cream to be like Daddy. The baby who called her baby brother, “Baby Goash (Joash)”. One of the main questions in my mind is, “Have I done my part? Have I taught her what she needs to know from Mom? Or have I failed her?”

Here the princess is:

She and her brother, who feels completely lost with out her.

At her desk:

The gift for her teacher:

Coffee-“For you as you get back into the grind”.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Blessings on you today!

4 thoughts on “Milestone Moments-First Day of School

Leave a Reply

