My Aim-

“If you aim at nothing, you will hit it every time.”

I caught small son in the very act of aiming at “nothing”! The other day I told him it was time to go potty. Next thing, I know I’m hearing a crinkly sound. Here he’d decided to make potty time more exciting by going in the waste can instead. Ahh, what delightful sound effects! And what a mess! I was annoyed with him but I’ve been thinking how often I’m just like him! If I don’t plan out my day, very little happens. If I don’t aim for connections with those around me, it just doesn’t happen! If I aim half-heartedly at exerciseing, be assured I will find every excuse in the book not to do it. What should I be aiming for?

Philippians 3:14

“I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ
Jesus.”

When we aim for anything other than Jesus, we have messes to clean up just like I had to clean up after little lad! What is your aim going to be today?

Leave a Reply

