Drips……

My dear blog “family”,

Hello, from this winter season upon us! You will find that my blog posts have slowed to a few drops here and there! Life has been busy. I have been going through some soul-searching and questioning. Things along the line of…does blogging make a difference? Is my time spent blogging a waste?etc. as well as inner questions such as strongholds of fear and insecurity, what are the roots? etc. Freedom in Christ, prayer, blessing and the list goes on. Besides that we have done remodeling to our house. I am choosing to make a radical decision. I/we are choosing to get rid of our internet in our home for the next couple months. This will slow my blogging down to barely a trickle but right now I am raising babies for the kingdom.

I have a six-year-old girl who I’m teaching to be a young lady. A six-year-old who has an amazing vision to be a missionary nurse some day. This takes investing. I will not have her forever.

I have a small lad who is three. He’s ambitious, a pioneer  by nature. God has huge plans for this young man. But today is the day I can soothe his boo boos. Today is the day he can sit on my lap and be hugged and kissed and nurtured! In a blink he will be grown!

I’ve got a 6 month old living dolly. She is more laid back than my other two but God has a plan for her! I know because God has had His hand upon her since her conception. Medically speaking, she shouldn’t be healthy or normal but she is! She is the child who will take life as it comes resting and nurturing. She won’t always be my baby. Now I get to cuddle and comfort her but the day is quickly coming when it will take more than that to comfort her.

I have an awesome husband that I want to grow old with. This means taking time now! Time with and without our precious children. I don’t want all the children to marry and leave home and be left to live with a stranger. This means date nights now! Kisses now! Words of affirmation now! Time now!

So I’m getting rid of my internet. It won’t be easy for me because I LOVE research, pinterest, e-mail, and facebook! It is a great crutch. But now there is more important things that I need to be investing in! Things I count more important. It is like the next couple months will be like intensive care units for my little family! Then there are other things, like our church’s children ministry an hour’s drive from our house every week, our church, and friendships.

I have living souls to engage. Souls to cherish. Lives to touch and memories to make.

One thought on “Drips……

Leave a Reply

